Schengen Countries

As of December 21, 2007, Hungary is also part of the Schengen Agreement. The Schengen Visa has made traveling between its European member countries much easier and less bureaucratic. Traveling on a Schengen Visa means that the visa holder can travel to any (or all) member countries using one single visa, thus avoiding the hassle and expense of obtaining individual visas for each country. This is particularly beneficial for travelers who wish to visit several European countries on the same trip. So if you got the Hungarian Visa, this will allow you to travel over 28 different country.